Acts 2:42

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Acts 2:42

This is a place strictly for fellowship. If you want to talk about more serious spiritual topics, feel free but it keep nice!

+2
HeidiRae
prissyprincess
6 posters

Biggest Fear

prissyprincess

Biggest Fear Empty Biggest Fear

Post  prissyprincess Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:02 am

I was debating if this topic would go under general discussion but then I decided that one would have to go pretty personal to really say their biggest fear.

My biggest fear is being put under for surgery and waking up in the middle of the surgery without being able to move or scream or show any indication that you can feel every single little cut that they are making to you.

I think I have seen way too many Oprah and Dr. Phil shows that show these messed up individuals who were traumatized for life because of this very thing happening to them.

So when I am a surgeon one day, I will put the little white thing on one's head to make sure that there is no brain activity throughout the surgery.
    HeidiRae
    HeidiRae

Biggest Fear Empty Re: Biggest Fear

Post  HeidiRae Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:20 am

Wow! That does sound scary!

I think my biggest fear is my husband dying. He has this habit of forgetting to breathe when he's concentrating on something, and one of the members in our church is an RN, and he said that the brain kicks in telling you to breathe after a while, but that after too many times, it just quits, and doesn't let you know to start breathing again. Yeah! I could have gone the rest of my life without knowing that!
    So, that is really scary to me, I honestly don't know what I would do without him. I love you
    EnglishRose
    EnglishRose

Post  EnglishRose Fri Feb 27, 2009 7:56 am